Resetting your Lightspeed to Hyperspace Connection

With most 3rd party integrations (NetSuite, Salesforce, Lightspeed Retail) you establish an API connection by creating a TOKEN and that TOKEN is tied to a user in that system.  If the user is removed, the TOKEN is removed.

On occasion the connection from Lightspeed to Hyperspace will need to be reset. This can occur for a number of reasons, including:

A. The employee that was used to create the initial connection has left the company and the employee account in Lightspeed has been deleted.

B. The employee role has been downgraded from Admin to Staff and the permissions to use the Lightspeed API are no longer available.

Regardless of the reason why your TOKEN was invalidated by Lightspeed Retail, there is a quick and simple fix to re-associate a new admin (new user) in Lightspeed Retail to the Hyperspace connection.

Login to Hyperspace and go to your Account Settings.

Screen_Shot_2019-03-22_at_9.30.17_AM.png

Click on the tab called Active Interfaces API

Screen_Shot_2019-03-22_at_9.30.02_AM.png

Click the SUBMIT button next to RESET API CONNECTION TO LIGHTSPEED RETAIL

Screen_Shot_2019-03-22_at_9.30.07_AM.png

Log out and Log back into Hyperspace or click on the Hyperspace logo on the top left corner.

Now you will see a large red bar at the top of the screen.

Screen_Shot_2018-06-06_at_12.26.44_PM.png

Click this Red Bar and you will be taken to the login screen for Lightspeed Retail Point of Sale. 

Login with a username and password that will not be removed from Lightspeed Retail anytime soon. It is recommended that you login with an user that has a role of OWNER or MANAGER and has access to all permissions. If you do not allow all permissions for the employee role, certain functions of the integration will not operate.

Please note the following:

1. If this user does not have a manager or administrator role in Lightspeed Retail, the connection to Lightspeed Retail will not operate. 

2. If you remove this user (employee) from Lightspeed Retail, the connection to Hyperspace will be removed also. It is very easy to reconnect Hyperspace with a different user, but you should sign-in with a user that will be with the company for awhile.

Once you have signed in to Lightspeed Retail a screen will appear asking you to Authorize Application access.

Screen_Shot_2018-06-06_at_12.31.42_PM.png

Click the Authorize Application button. The system will navigate you back to Hyperspace and the red bar will no longer appear at the top of the screen.

If you have products in Lightspeed Retail, you can test the connection.

Click on the Inventory button at the top of the Hyperspace dashboard.

Screen_Shot_2018-06-06_at_12.34.23_PM.png

At the bottom of this tab click the + MORE button,

Screen_Shot_2018-06-06_at_12.34.57_PM.png

And under that button is a blue LOAD INVENTORY button. 

Screen_Shot_2018-06-06_at_12.35.03_PM.png

Click on the Load Inventory button and Hyperspace will check Lightspeed Retail for existing products, product images, stock and more and begin syncing to Hyperspace. In a few minutes all of your product data will appear under the Inventory tab in Hyperspace.

The Load Inventory button is also a good button to press to get instant updates on anything added to Lightspeed in the last minute.

Screen_Shot_2018-06-06_at_12.36.44_PM.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful